The iPhone X may be the greatest iPhone Apple has ever created , but the man who co-founded the company with Steve Jobs doesn’t seem to be in a hurry to get one.

Steve Wozniak, who started Apple with Steve Jobs in 1976, has said the edge-to-edge iPhone X will be the first new iPhone that he doesn’t get on day one.

According to Woz, the features in the iPhone X aren’t a big enough draw for him to move up from his recently-purchased iPhone 8.

What’s more, the 67-year-old says that smartphones have got to a point where they don’t offer huge innovative leaps every generation any more.

“I am just worried about what it provides me. I’d rather wait and watch that one. I’m happy with my iPhone 8, which is the same as the iPhone 7 , which is the same as the iPhone 6, to me. I think I will watch other people in this case,” Wozniak told.

“For some reason, the iPhone X is going to be the first iPhone I didn’t – on day one – upgrade to. But my wife will, so I’ll be close enough to see it.”

Apple co-founder Steve Wozniak (Image: Accrington Observer)

Even if Woz isn’t planning on getting the new handset, it’s still likely to be a big seller.